South Australia Branch

A highlight of the Australian Council for Educational Leaders South Australia Branch is the annual celebration and presentation of awards. ACEL SA honours those educational leaders who in the view of their peers have made a significant contribution to the understanding and practice of educational leadership.

Congratulations to our 2023 awardees:

The ‘Alby Jones’ Gold Medal Award
Noel Mifsud

ACEL SA Educational Leadership Medal
Paddy McEvoy, John Neate, Teresa Hanel, Alina Page, Nicole Archard

ACEL SA Fellowship Award
Emma Grave, Angela Falkenberg

The Pip Field Emerging Leaders Award
Michael Murphy, Andy Mackenzie

ACEL SA Distinguished Contribution to Research in Educational Leadership Award
Professor Jenny Gore

ACEL SA Media Award
Chris Russell