This award was presented annually to an ACEL member who had, because of particular endeavours, made an outstanding contribution in furthering the Objects of the Council.

2023 Professor John Hattie VIC
2022 Professor Dorothy Andrews QLD
2020 Dr Deborah Kember QLD
2019 NSW Department of Education NSW
2018 Christine Cawsey NSW
2017 Jeremy Beard VIC
  Kerrie Blain ACT
  Anne Foale TAS
  Keith Newton WA
  Tony Roberts NT
  Dr Jenny Stanley SA
  Michael King
  Andrew Ius
2016 Kevin Richardson SA
2014 Helen Starr QLD
  Chris Presland NSW
2013 Dr Neville Highett SA
2011 Michele Bruniges NSW
  Peter Dawkins VIC
2010 Dorothy Andrews QLD
  Marian Lewis QLD
  Andy Hargreaves USA
2009 Stephen Brown VIC
  Alma Harris UK
2008 Margaret Banks NT
2007 Gregory Whitby NSW
2006 Helen Halling ACT
2005 Darryl Moir TAS
2004 David Gurr VIC
2003 Kathleen Kuryl TAS
2002 Jennifer Anne Lewis NSW
2001 Beryl Lynette McMillan VIC
2000 Phillip Thurston Seinor WA
1999 Neil Keith Money QLD
1998 Robert Keith Maynard SA
1997 Noel Lee Stonehouse VIC
1996 Martin Kennings Caust SA