This is the most prestigious award presented annually by the Council to an educator whose contribution to the study and practice of educational administration and leadership is assessed as most outstanding, nationally.

2023 Professor Sandra Milligan VIC
2022 Karen Spiller OAM CF QLD
2021 Patrea Walton QLD
2020 Ann McIntyre NSW
2019 Margot Foster SA
2018 Professor Martin Westwell SA
2017 Richard Teese VIC
2016 Dr Jim Watterston QLD
2015 Dr Michele Bruniges AM NSW
2014 David Gurr VIC
2013 Paul Brock NSW
2012 Barry McGaw VIC
2011 John Hattie VIC
2010 Tony Mackay VIC
2009 Alan Reid SA
2008 David Loader VIC
2007 Sylvia Walton VIC
2006 Peter Tannock WA
2005 Kwong Chiu Lee Dow VIC
2004 Patrick Duignan NSW
2003 USQ School Revitalisation Project Team QLD
2002 Michael John Hough NSW
2001 Kenneth George Boston NSW
2000 William Richard Mulford TAS
1999 No Award
1998 Charles Henry Payne NT
1997 Francis Allan Crowther QLD
1996 James Anthony (Tony) D'Arbon NSW
1995 Albert (Alby) W Jones SA
1994 Brian John Caldwell VIC
1993 Kenneth Richard McKinnon NSW
1992 Phillip Hughes TAS
1991 Hedley Beare VIC
1990 Wiliam George Walker VIC
1989 Jarvis Leslie Finger QLD
1988 Robert Bruce Winder NSW
1987 Charles Philip Cullen QLD
1986 Ruth Rogers SA
1985 Robert Fordham
Edwin Harold Jones