The Australian Council for Educational Leaders proudly announce the recipients of this year’s ACEL National Awards. The 34th Annual Awards Ceremony will be held as part of a gala dinner on the evening of October 3rd where educators from across Australia and New Zealand, plus international leaders and guests will come together to “recognise excellence in Australian educational leadership”. The ceremony to be hosted by Ed Kavalee will also include the official presentation of the 2019 ACEL New Voice Scholarships awardees and will be held at the Hilton Hotel in Sydney during ACEL National Conference week 2019.

Please join us in congratulating this year’s award recipients and we look forward to hopefully seeing you at the National Awards Ceremony on October 3rd in Sydney as part of the 2019 ACEL National Conference.

ACEL Gold Medal
Most Outstanding Contribution to the study and practice of educational administration and leadership.

Margot Foster - Director, Professional Practice, SA Department for Education

ACEL Keith Tronc Award for Outstanding Teacher Leadership
Outstanding practice in the classroom.

Mia Pinnington - STEAM Specialist Teacher

ACEL Hedley Beare Award for Educational Writing
Outstanding piece of educational writing that has provided new and significant knowledge about education leadership.

Amanda Heffernan - Lecturer in Educational Leadership, Monash University

ACEL Nganakarrawa Award
Excellence in educational administration.

Karen Spiller - Principal, John Paul College

ACEL Fellowships
Outstanding contribution to the improvement of student and organisational outcomes.

Ann-Marie Furney   •   Carolyn Grantskalns   •   Fran Reddan
Julie Podbury   •   Kylie Lipscombe   •   Lorraine Hodgson   •   Mary Fitz-Gerald
Neil Barker   •   Rachael Lehr   •   Richard Ford   •   Robert Sieben
Ronald Gorman   •   Sholto Bowen

ACEL Leadership Award
Excellent educational leadership in developing and implementing a significant educational initiative, conducting research or influencing educational policy.

Ailsa Purdon   •   Andrew Pierpoint   •   Helen Chatto
Mr Martin Lippett   •   Phillip Moulds