ACEL New Voice Scholarships - Winners 2019

It is with great pride that ACEL congratulates the recipients of the 2019 New Voice Scholarships. New Voice Scholarships recognise forward thinking, contextually relevant and responsive educational leaders whose work has had an impact above and beyond their immediate context. The New Voice Scholarships are part of ACEL’s 10 year and $300,000 commitment to recognise the emerging voices in educations leadership.

This year saw a high volume of outstanding candidates across the four categories open for submission, showcasing the depth of our emerging educational leaders that Australia has to offer.

Each scholarship welcomes the recipient into the ACEL network and supports the dissemination of new learning and thought. Among the suite of benefits and support of ACEL network recipients will also receive complimentary attendance at the 2019 ACEL National Conference where the official presentation of the New Voice awards will take place as part of the ACEL National Awards Ceremony on October 3rd before an audience of industry peers, leaders and local and international keynote speakers and presenters.

“On behalf of The Australian Council for Educational Leaders, our board, members and staff, we would like to officially welcome and congratulate our outstanding New Voice Scholarship Winners for 2019. The New Voice Scholarship program is a shining light within our portfolio and demonstrates our commitment to identify new voices across the sector and provide them with opportunities to both learn and contribute to the profession. As an organisation, we are honoured to welcome the Class of 2019 and look forward to engaging with them over the coming months".
ACEL CEO Aasha Murthy

Please join us in congratulating the New Voice Scholarship Class of 2019.

Lisa Campbell

Position Deputy Principal
Organisation Peg's Creek Primary School
Location Pilbara, WA

Murray Cronin

Position Leading Teacher
Organisation Scoresby Secondary College
Location VIC

John O'Sullivan Williams

Position Head of Middle School
Organisation West Moreton Anglican College
Location QLD

Scott Dirix

Position Senior Leader – Alternative Programs
Organisation Salisbury East High School
Location SA

Lauren Cook

Position Head of Senior Boys
Organisation St Margaret's and Berwick Grammar School
Location VIC

Paul Staniscia

Position Deputy Principal
Organisation St Joseph's Primary School
Location VIC

Ranae Graham

Position Assistant Principal
Organisation Driver Primary School

Bernadette Mary Mercieca

Position Sessional Lecturer/Tutor
Organisation Australian Catholic University
Location VIC

Amy Graham

Position PhD Candidate
Organisation Charles Darwin University
Location NT

Selena Fisk

Position Leader of Learning/Principal Consultant
Organisation Brisbane Catholic Education/Aasha for Schools
Location QLD

Fiona Longmuir

Position Lecturer in Educational Leadership
Organisation Monash University
Location VIC

David Cole

Position Director of Teaching and Learning
Organisation Thomas Hassall Anglican College
Location NSW

Kathryn Leo

Position Teaching Principal
Organisation Milikapiti School
Location NT

Karis Hill-Milnes

Position Teacher (Humanities and Arts/Indigenous Education); Indigenous Education Worker
Organisation Miami State High School
Location QLD

Alexandra Harper

Position Senior Policy Officer
Organisation NSW Education Standards Authority
Location NSW

Bonnie Te Ara Henare

Position Director/Educational Leader
Organisation KU Phillip Park Children's Centre
Location NSW