A highlight of the Australian Council for Educational Leaders South Australia Branch is the annual celebration and presentation of awards. ACEL SA honours those educational leaders who in the view of their peers have made a significant contribution to the understanding and practice of educational leadership.

Your 2020 Awardees:

The Alby Jones Gold Medal Award 2020:

  • Simon Murray OAM

ACEL Educational Leadership Medal 2020:

  • Karen Fitzpatrick
  • Peter Mader
  • Deb Merrett

ACEL (SA) Fellowship Award:

  • Meredith Edwards

The Pip Field Emerging Leaders Award:

  • Martyn Anderson
  • Patrick Harmer
  • Rebecca Baker

The ACEL (SA) Distinguished Contribution to Research in Educational Leadership Award:

  • Associate Professor Mathew White
  • Emeritus Professor Kay Whitehead

The ACEL (SA) Media Award:

  • Tim Williams
  • Rob Johnson