Outstanding Educators to be honoured at ACEL West Australian Branch Annual Awards Ceremony

The Australian Council for Education Leaders [ACEL] Western Australia Branch with pride have announced their 2018 annual awards winners representing those who have made outstanding contributions to educational leadership.

Awards winners were announced across six educational leader categories, with recipients being presented their awards at the official ACEL West Australian Awards Ceremony to be held on May 15th at Telethon Speech Hearing, Webley.

Sinan Kerimofksi, ACEL WA Branch President stated, ‘I am delighted that ACEL WA is recognising these leaders in education through the ACEL WA Awards. They have had positive impacts on both educators and learners and are recognised as outstanding leaders in their field.’

ACEL WA Certificate of Excellence in Educational Leadership

  • Mr Gary Racey
  • Mr John Burke
  • Mr Paul Whitehead
  • Mrs Maree Whiteley
  • Miss Katie Petchell
  • Mrs Candice Clynk

ACEL WA Fellowship Award

  • Mrs Gayle Higgins
  • Ms Julie Woodhouse

ACEL WA Teacher Leader Award for Excellence

  • Mrs Melissa Kingston
  • Mr Keith Briggs
  • Ms Jackie Hunt
  • Mrs Suzanne Bushby

ACEL WA Research in Educational Leadership and Management

  • Dr Deborah Netolicky

ACEL WA Excellence and Leadership in Tertiary Studies

  • Megan Hamel
  • Jonathan Lituri

ACEL WA Pre-Eminent Educational Leader Award

  • Dr Sandy Heldsinger

The Australian Council for Educational Leaders [ACEL] is a not for profit company that actively supports the development of educational leadership capabilities across Australia through conferences and workshops, leadership programs, in-house publications, online resources and bookshop. ACEL is the largest and most trusted independent body for educational leadership in Australia and responsible for 3 National Conferences in 2018 [Disability Summit, Early Childhood & Educational Leadership National Conference] as well as 200+ branch and national events featuring top local and international keynote speakers plus special events such as National Awards and Breakfast with the Minister series.

Click here to download the PDF for the above
Click here to access index of Media Releases