A highlight of the Australian Council for Educational Leaders Western Australia Branch is the annual celebration and presentation of awards. ACEL WA honours those educational leaders who in the view of their peers have made a significant contribution to the understanding and practice of educational leadership.

Congratulations to our 2021 awardees.

The ACEL WA Excellence and Leadership in Tertiary Studies Award

  • Nathan Tibbits – UWA Master of Education, Head of Mathematics and Gifted and Talented (GATE) Coordinator at South Coast Baptist College

The ACEL WA Excellence in Research in Educational Leadership and Management Award

  • Professor Simon Clarke – Professor of Education, UWA

The ACEL WA Teacher Leader Award for Excellence

  • Amanda Vicary – PP Teacher at Greenwood Primary
  • Brett Cutting – Teacher at Marangaroo Primary School
  • Joanne Pulsford – Year 5/6 Teacher at Kingsway Christian College
  • Tracey Toovey – Teacher and Enrichment Coordinator at St Mark’s Anglican Community

The ACEL WA Certificate of Excellence in Educational Leadership

  • Andrew Johnston – Deputy Principal at Ellenbrook Christian College
  • Dr Deborah Netolicky – Head of Teaching and Learning at St Mark’s Anglican Community School
  • Nancy Bonfiglio-Pavisich – CEWA Leadership Consultant
  • Neil Milligan – Retired Regional Executive Director, South West at the Department of Education

The ACEL WA Fellowship Award

  • Anika Blackmore – Principal at Brabham Primary School
  • Nicola Davidson – Manager of School Leadership and Teacher Quality at AISWA
  • Nicole Brown – Dean of Students at Peter Moyes Anglican Community School

The ACEL WA Pre-eminent Educational Leader Award

  • Lisa Rodgers – Director General at the WA Department of Education