Welcome to the TAS Branch of ACEL.

As with all ACEL aim to do, we want to provide meaningful opportunities for educational leaders to develop and connect. If you have any great ideas or opportunities you would like to see ACEL organise, provide or support, we have a dedicated, passionate and committed Executive Branch team, already starting to plan ideas and events for next year for our members, who would love to hear from you. Please get in contact with any one of us: (Branch Executive Members: Christopher Raynor, Cath Apanah, Tom Dorey, Malcolm Elliott, Lucy Fisher, Jacqui Lawless, David Moltow, Eamonn Pollard, Steve Barratt, James Sneddon and Anne Foale) Some significant learning opportunities are coming to Hobart this year and I encourage everyone to consider the possibility of attending and spread the word to your colleagues.

I would like to mention the exciting development of a Regional Membership Type. This National ACEL initiative is a part of an ongoing commitment to support regional education, schools and leaders. It provides a reduced cost annual membership for those living within the eligible postcode ranges outlined below: TAS - 7011 - 7248, 7252 - 7923. Click here to learn more.


Yours sincerely,
Jacqui Lawless
ACEL TAS Branch President