WA Branch

Welcome to the WA Branch of ACEL.

Here we are at the end of another year. We live in very exciting and busy times with education usually at the forefront of innovation and forward thinking. It is important as educators we take time for our minds to switch off over the Xmas period to allow our us to refresh ready for 2019.

As a branch ACELWA has had another successful year with 2019 shaping up to be even more jam packed with events. I would like to thank my branch executive who give time during their busy schedule to coordinate leadership opportunities for our members.

At the bottom of this message are a couple save the dates announcements which the branch have been working on please add them to you calendar.

I would like to take the opportunity to congratulate all of the 2018 WA Education Award recipients in particular ACELWA Members Rebecca Bope, WA Principal of the Year and ACELWA members from Lynwood Senior Highschool, WA Secondary School of the Year.

I would also like to congratulate ACELWA member Dainon Couzic and his school Busselton SHS for winning the 2018 Australian School Pathways to VET award.

ACELWA looks forward to continuing to connect with leaders from all sectors and acknowledge the outstanding work that is being undertaken across Western Australia. If you know of schools worthy of recognition I would love to hear from you.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank two Branch Executive members who are leaving our branch at the end of 2018; Kym Benson and Tracey Gray. I would sincerely to like thank them for their input and effort on the WA branch. They were instrumental in providing branch support and leading professional learning throughout their time as executive members. At the commencement of 2019 we will be calling for applications from branch members to join the WA Executive Team. If you would like further information please feel free to contact me.

I hope you all have a fantastic festive season. I look forward to seeing you at an ACEL event soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Sinan Kerimofski
ACEL WA Branch President