Congratulations to all award recipients at the recent ACEL WA Education awards. It was a terrific night well attended by a many members and non-members. The Hon Sue Ellery MLC, Minister for Education and Training set the scene with a fitting keynote speech extolling the importance and challenges of educational leaders across all sectors. The award recipients were all well received with the final award speech a heartfelt acknowledgement from the Pre-Eminent Award recipient Mr Ron Gorman.

I would sincerely like to thank the WA Branch executives for all their work on the lead up and the on the evening. Click here to access photos from the evening.
Congratulations to the Award Recipients:

Award for Excellence and Leadership in Tertiary Studies
Jonelle Lorantas, Isabel Bucher

Teacher Leader Award for Excellence
Marie Clifton, Wendy Candy

Certificate of Excellence in Educational Leadership
Marg Pontin, Meredith Roe, Trish Somers

ACEL WA Fellowship
Anthony Stopher, Rachael Lehr, Wendy Gorman

The Pre-Eminent Educational Leader Award
Ron Gorman

Yours Sincerely,
Sinan Kerimofski
ACEL WA Branch President