2018 QLD Awards

ACEL are proud to present the 2018 QLD Awards.

Please join us in celebration as worthy educators receive well deserved recognition for their outstanding leadership and extraordinary service to education.

The Miller-Grassie Award for Outstanding Leadership in Education

  • Professor Donna Pendergast

The Excellence in Educational Leadership Awards

  • Ros Curtis
  • Dr Cathy Day
  • Geoff McLay
  • Anne McKenny
  • Geoff Newton
  • Dr Judy Smeed


  • Christine Clarke
  • Jan Maresca
  • Martyn Savage
  • Dr Kerry Tuite
  • Patrea Walton

The Inspiring Educator Award

  • Wendy Martin

The Emerging Indigenous Leader Award

  • Alec Warner
  • Tegan Baumgart

The Research in Educational Leadership and Management Awards

  • Dr Belinda Holmes
  • Dr Nerida Spina

The Commendation Award
Metropolitan Aspiring Leaders Group

  • Brad Clark
  • Liz Foster
  • Amanda Hawkswell
  • Kim McNamara
  • Lisa Morrison
  • Emily Simons
  • Paul Zernike

The Media Award

  • Rebecca Sparrow