NT Branch President - Aderyn Chatterton

Louise Corrigan Shane Donohue Joanna Glennon
Tania Kolomitsev Regina Thompson

Aderyn Chatterton

ACEL NT Branch President

As an experienced educational leader with both school and system experience, I understand that engagement, growth and achievement are the three priorities that unite all schools, regardless of their location or student demographic. I am excited to play a key role in the NT school improvement journey as my team provides tailored and responsive support to schools so they can accelerate their own school improvement.

Shane Donohue

Branch Executive Member

Shane Donohue has taught in the territory for over twenty years, holding leadership positions in both the Department of Education and Catholic Education, including working in a remote school on Groote Eylandt in the Gulf of Carpentaria. For the past 5 years, Shane has been Principal of Holy Family Catholic Primary School in Darwin.

Tania Kolomitsev

Branch Executive Member

Tania Kolomitsev has worked as a teacher and leader in the Northern Territory for over 30 years. She has worked in various settings and roles in Northern Territory Schools. With a strong focus on building the capacity of others, she has led formally and informally in schools and organisations in Darwin.

Tania has worked as a leader at Driver Primary School, Leanyer School, Ludmilla Primary School and is currently Principal at Alyangula Area School on Groote Eylandt. Enthusiastic about learning, she is undertaking studies in a Masters of Educational Leadership. As a new member to the executive of the ACEL NT branch, Tania is passionate about the role of ACEL is growing new leaders in the Northern Territory.

Regina Thompson

Branch Executive Member

Regina is Director of the Families as First Teachers (FaFT) Program with the NT Department of Education. In this role Regina has responsibility for the oversight of policies, programs and research associated with the work of FaFT teachers and Family Liaison Officers, as well as the professional learning to support the program. 

There are 32 remote and very remote FaFT programs across the Northern Territory and a further 5 sites in the urban centres of Darwin, Palmerston, Katherine and Alice springs.

Regina was awarded an ACEL Honorary Fellowship 2014 and in 2017 as part of the Early Childhood Education and Care team an ACEL Leadership Award.